Menu Search
1-(800) 225-7652
HomeBlogJune 2016GLO Airways Launches Direct Flights From New Orleans

GLO Airways Launches Direct Flights From New Orleans

aerial view of destin 2

Great news for our friends in Louisiana. New Orleans-owned and -based GLO is launching non-stop service from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY) to Destin-Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS) beginning on June 24, 2016. 

The start-up public charter operator, operated by Corporate Flight Management, Inc. (CFM), is aiming to attract families who wish to visit the beach for a long weekend or a full week and forego the 5+ hour drive.

Tickets are on sale now for the following summer flights: 
Friday, June 24 & Monday, June 27
Friday, July 1 & Monday, July 4
Friday, July 8 & Monday, July 11
Friday, August 5 & Monday, August 8
Friday, August 12 & Monday, August 15
Friday, September 2 & Monday, September 5

Tax, fees and 3 checked bags are included in the fare structure. GLO, which began seasonal air service between Destin-Fort Walton Beach Airport and Little Rock’s Clinton National Airport (LIT) in March of this year, will operate this new, select Fridays and Mondays route. To learn more or book flights, visit FlyGLO.com.

Considering a real estate investment along the Emerald Coast, visit Newman-Dailey's real estate page for current listings and insight into the Destin Real Estate market. 

For those ready for book your next Destin vacation, we invite you view our premier South Walton and Destin vacation rentals online or call one of our friendly vacation specialists at 1-800-225-7652 to help narrow your search. 

See you @ the beach!

Monday, June 13, 2016

Latest Blog Posts

Spiny Lobsters in Destin by Colin Kirkwood

Monday, September 18, 2017

Have you heard of hunting for spiny lobsters in Destin? Neither had we until Newman-Dailey Real Estate Agent Colin Kirkwood enlightened us. We learned that he has been hunting for spiny...
Read More

Destin Real Estate Market Heats Up in 2017

Monday, August 28, 2017

As we wrap up summer of 2017, Newman-Dailey Resort Properties Real Estate Division has compiled a state of Emerald Coast report for those interested in buying or selling real estate...
Read More

Dewey Destin by Carolyn DiFebo

Monday, July 17, 2017

Our team of experienced real estate agents are not only knowledgeable on the Destin real estate market but the Destin area as well. Newman-Dailey Real Estate Agent Carolyn Difebo moved...
Read More

X

Destin Sales Email Signup

Interested on keeping up to date on the latest:

  • Real estate news
  • Latest properties listed
  • Destin Events

 

Don't worry, we'll respect your privacy and not share your information with anyone else.


Are you human? Enter the number of email icons below: