Menu Search
1-(800) 225-7652
HomeBlogJune 2016GLO Airways Launches Direct Flights From New Orleans

GLO Airways Launches Direct Flights From New Orleans

aerial view of destin 2

Great news for our friends in Louisiana. New Orleans-owned and -based GLO is launching non-stop service from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY) to Destin-Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS) beginning on June 24, 2016. 

The start-up public charter operator, operated by Corporate Flight Management, Inc. (CFM), is aiming to attract families who wish to visit the beach for a long weekend or a full week and forego the 5+ hour drive.

Tickets are on sale now for the following summer flights: 
Friday, June 24 & Monday, June 27
Friday, July 1 & Monday, July 4
Friday, July 8 & Monday, July 11
Friday, August 5 & Monday, August 8
Friday, August 12 & Monday, August 15
Friday, September 2 & Monday, September 5

Tax, fees and 3 checked bags are included in the fare structure. GLO, which began seasonal air service between Destin-Fort Walton Beach Airport and Little Rock’s Clinton National Airport (LIT) in March of this year, will operate this new, select Fridays and Mondays route. To learn more or book flights, visit

Considering a real estate investment along the Emerald Coast, visit Newman-Dailey's real estate page for current listings and insight into the Destin Real Estate market. 

For those ready for book your next Destin vacation, we invite you view our premier South Walton and Destin vacation rentals online or call one of our friendly vacation specialists at 1-800-225-7652 to help narrow your search. 

See you @ the beach!

Monday, June 13, 2016

Latest Blog Posts

Newman-Dailey is Among the Top 5 Percent of Destin Real Estate Companies

Monday, March 12, 2018

It is an exciting time to be in the real estate industry in Destin, Florida. Last year was one of Newman-Dailey’s best years on record with 2017 real estate sales increasing 40% over...
Read More

Allegiant Adds Flights from North Carolina, Indiana, Kentucky and Arkansas to Destin Airport

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

We love great beach weather and so do our guests and clients! Recently, we learned some exciting news that more cities will enjoy direct air services to our sugar white sand beaches...
Read More

Best Coffee Shop on 30A

Monday, February 5, 2018

We all have our favorite local hangouts and the Newman-Dailey real estate team members are constantly out and about meeting clients and showing properties. Destin – 30A Real Estate...
Read More


Destin Sales Email Signup

Interested on keeping up to date on the latest:

  • Real estate news
  • Latest properties listed


Don't worry, we'll respect your privacy and not share your information with anyone else.

What are your interests?
Price Range between and .

Enter the number of email icons below: